© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

Our Rotary Events 2019

Lyon Area Rotary Club Service and Community Projects

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

 

Saturday, February 2: 12:00pm-2pm

Princesses, Super Heroes, and Robots Party FUNdraiser

  • Saturday, February 2: 12:00pm-2pm

South Lyon Special Stars Dance Party 

  • Friday, February 8 through Monday, March 25

Begin partnership with Families Building Faith in the Easter Basket Assembly project and Prayers Plus program

  • Tuesday, March 5: 9am-2pm

Help serve lunches at the Detroit Rescue Mission Homeless Shelter Soup Kitchen

  • Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, March 14, 15, and 16

Rotary President Elect Training Seminar in Kalamazoo

  • Tuesday, April 2: 12:50am-1:15pm 

South Lyon Special Stars join us at our Rotary Luncheon

  • Sunday, April 14: 2:30-3:00pm, McHatty Park Freight House Historical Museum 

Join Girl Scout Troops 71323 and 76144 at the  to learn more about their projects.

  • Tuesday, April 30: 9:30am-1:00pm 

Help serve lunches at the Detroit Rescue Mission Homeless Shelter Soup Kitchen

  • Saturday, May 4: 9:00am-2:00pm

Plant A Tree Distribution at Opening day of the SL Farmers’ and Artisans’ Market 

 

  • Friday, May 17: 8:00am – 4:00pm

Sponsor 4 Veteran Golfers and assist at the Operation Injured Soldiers Golf Outing 

 

  • Monday, May 20: 7:00am

Youth Assistance Community Service Scholarship Breakfast to present our Carol Limbright and Dr. Benjamin Stein Memorial Scholarships

 

  • Tuesday, May 21: 12:00pm-1:15pm Rotary Luncheon, Abbey Park

SL East HS – Ten Most Improved Scholarship Luncheon

 

  • Tuesday, May 28:  12:00pm-1:15pm Rotary Luncheon, Abbey Park

SLHS – Ten Most Improved Scholarship Luncheon

 

  • Saturday, June 1 and Sunday, June 2 

Lyon Area Kite Fest - Rotary Sweet Treat Station and Crafts & Games Booths 

 

  • Tuesday, June 4:  7:00pm Honors Night at SL East High School 

Rotary Senior Community Service Scholarship Awarded

 

  • Thursday, June 6: 7pm Honors Night at South Lyon High School 

Rotary Senior Community Service Scholarship Awarded

 

  • Tuesday, June 18: 9:30am-1:00pm 

Help serve lunches at the Detroit Rescue Mission Homeless Shelter Soup Kitchen

  • Saturday, June 22: 9:00am-2:00pm 

Kids' Day Craft ad Games Booths at the SL Farmers’ and Artisans’ Market 

  • Tuesdays in July and August, 10:45am-11:45am (prior to our regular meetings)

Weekly Service Project: South Lyon Summer Lunch Program

Meet at the South Lyon United Methodist Church to help build sandwiches and pack lunches to be distributed to children in South Lyon. 

Our regular Rotary Lunch Meeting will follow 12:15pm at Abbey Park

  • Saturday, September 7: 9:00am-2:00pm

Lyon Area Rotary International Projects: End Polio Now and Peru Adopt-A-School Project Focus at the South Lyon Farmers’ and Artisans’ Market 

 

  • Saturday, September 28 (10am-7pm) and Sunday, September 29 (11am-6pm)

SL Pumpkin Fest parade walking and candy throwing, Pumpkin Fest t-shirt sales, Rotary Non-Profit games booth